humbled

I offer my humble apologies to those of you who are following my writing of your own interest and I haven’t posted in a while. I have been incredibly humbled this summer. I lost a job I didn’t want and was happy to be free to write, only I true to character, was unrealistic considering my financial obligations and thus have been forced to find another position. I have written, but sparingly and with no internet at home have not had the pleasure of sharing it with you all. When I get my laptop t some wifi I will post a snippet of my latest piece “We Called Them Fire Demons”…I have no idea where I’m going, with the piece or with life. But I do have the end in mind. For both.

By the way, I am happy, broke as I am. Stressed, wishing I had more time to write, and kicking myself for some decisions, but I have picked up the pieces and moved on. I smile every day, laugh every day and feel true, true love every day. I cook, I dress well and I treat myself like the queen I am.

Some things I have fallen deeply in love with laely:

Game of Thrones, books.

Anthropologie! (woot woot my new jiz-ob)

Instagram

Califia Farms Almond Milk

and Ms. Bardot.

Have a great day, and check up on me sometime. You never know…something fabulous could pop up any minute!

4 thoughts on “humbled

  1. Sometimes life does get in the way of the fun things we wish to do, but we always find a way back to what we love. Your writing is a part of you so whether you’ve go internet to share it or you keep it to yourself, as long as you are doing it, we know you will happily survive.

Leave a Reply

